Further my skills

By H0tamer

Nature protection?

On 3rd December 2020 I published pictures of a tree, ready to be taken down.
Today I visited the same spot and saw this! I seem to have little knowledge of nature reserve, I do not understand this.
The part of nature here is free of any building, only trees and a small river. It wouldn't hurt anyone if the tree the beavers felled would stay were it fell, untouched by human beings and only as food for the beavers.
But no, for some reason the tree was cut into pieces. I expect it to be carried away soon, so someone can heat his house with it. And the beavers will search for another source, cut another tree or more.
This is the same area where in 2019 or so, workers of our municipality destroyed a beaver-made dam. They apologised afterwards, but the damage was done.
It is said that we love to see beavers again after such a long time of absence. But they don't practise what they preach. They continue to destroy the habitat of the animals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.