The golden one

8.7C with blue sky. Cold out of the sun.

Today is Apothecary7's birthday. She had a day off work too :-)

I hasten to add that there is no link between the number and the birthday :-)
Apothercay7 is not 154 !

We went to Broughty Ferry this morning and I decided to revisit the spot where I got a blip of this same number on a dark, cold, sleety day in January. I felt it needed its moment in colour.

On the way home we stopped at agarden centre and I bought seed potatoes. They will be 'chitted' during March for planting in early April.

Before lunch we took Maeve the Deerhound for a walk. We went round our usual route. It was very sunny, if cool, walking down the field. Maeve didn't go running today. She doesn't want to run as much as she used to.

The tide was well in and the bright blue sea was covering most of the rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.