Simplicity

9.6C with unbroken blue sky and a light breeze. Small frost pockets in shady places.

Apothecary7 is back to work today. She is on a management course in Dundee. She has my sympathies. I am not a fan of workplace jargon, management speak, or the "there is no I in team" mindset. For those of you with long memories and a liking for quirky telly programs I am more like the character Partick McGoohan played in "The Prisoner" ... I am not a number, I am a free man :-)

More family tree research this morning. Today I am checking the information on some family tree documents I got from the Hoy Heritage Project in the Kirk Archive when we were on Hoy last June. I hadn't realised that I had forgotten to do that and to put people I don't already have onto my tree online and on my computer. I shall mark any loose ends for checking in Edinburgh next month.

I have booked the ferry and a cottage for a week in June near Stromness. Exiting !

I took Maeve the Deerhound for her walk after lunch. We had a lovely walk in the sunshine. It felt mild, even in the light breeze. The tide was quite well in and there were only a few yards of soft sand for walking along the beach. We saw the four whippets and their owner. We haven't seen them for a while. There was another man with a brown labrador near the Fishermen's huts. The owner of 'Shamara II' was working near his boat.

I have a mug of tea and a pile of documents in front of me on the desk ... back to the papers, files, and websites ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.