Intense

11.9C with unbroken blue sky and flat calm. Frost pockets in shady places.

The research continues. I felt deluged in sheets of paper with family trees, dates, and various other data this morning. On screen I had several websites open and three or four applications running with censuses in documents and in spreadsheets, text files packed with information and things to check. I have to figure out a way to develop a summary of the things I want to research in the Scotland's People Centre when we go for a day in March. There is thinking to do !

I took Maeve the Deerhound for her walk after lunch. It felt even milder than yesterday. No hat or gloves. No gloves is a first for this year.

We went up by the church and down the field with the bridle path. At the bottom of the field we met two of the ladies I have seen at the Fishermen's huts with a collie. The tide was well in and the beach was all soft sand. We plodded along. We saw several dogs and their human companions. There was no sign of anyone at the Fishermen's huts though. I thought there might be. I had a seat and looked out at the sea. It was very blue and the air was clear with a hint of mist on the water towards the Tay estuary. I did some of the thinking.

I did have several shots to choose from but I have chosen one of the channel marker posts. I like the blue :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.