Sunrise over the trees

10.3C but there are grey clouds ! Flat calm again.

I couldn't help but notice the sun rising like a fireball over the trees down by the shore this morning when I took Maeve the Deerhound out for her early short walk. Back home I grabbed a camera and went out to put the recycling box by the end of the drive then I walked up the road to get a good gap in the hawthorn hedge by the field and took a few shots.

We have had our usual after lunchtime walk. Tide a little further out. We didn't go down to the beach. I hoped one of the sunrise shots would make a good blip.

I am rushing back to my family history research. I have decided on how to proceed with both the research and with how to print out some "mini trees" to take to Scotland's People Centre as the basis for my day of research there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.