From the seat at the back of the beach

10.9C with blue sky and only hints of cloud. Tiny breeze.

I took Maeve the Deerhound for her walk after a scrambled egg lunch. The sunshine was back. It was very welcome, No gloves.

We went up by the church and down the field with the bridle path. I climbed up on one of the empty trailers by the last of the bales and took a few pictures of the landscape. Along the cycle path and over the level crossing. Tide out a fair way. Several dogs with accompanying dog walkers along the beach. We decided to walk along the grass at the back of the dunes, and headed for the seat just along from the Fishermen's huts. I sat. Maeve watched all the dogs on the beach. I took some more pictures while I sat. Today's blip is one of them.

My acquaintances from the end cottage were at their door when we walked along, so we stopped for a few minutes and had a chat. I think they had been sitting out in the garden having an after lunch cuppa. What a view they have :-)

Family history research again. Another generation of my direct paternal line to sort out this afternoon. Plenty of searches building up for Scotland's People Centre in Edinburgh. I'll be busy that day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.