Boiling

Straight onto the marmalade making today after the rind had steeped overnight. Bit worried that having gone for a Nigel Slater recipe which (I only read later) gives the 'very soft set' that he likes, mine will be about.as runny as my jam usually is. Oh well - consistent if nothing else (and I'm sure the flavour will be fine!)
Also made up a couple of lasagnes and then some fruit and nut flapjacks. Had thought I'd drive them over to Ad's place but he was out so I've put them in the freezer for when I see him.
Went for a quick walk along the beach and back at Portobello....bit of brightness in the sky and not too cold but generally grey. Dropped off some marmalade and flapjacks at V's and we chatted a while on her doorstep then home and gave 'Call my agent' on Netflix a go 
Feel a bit achey and creaky....not sure why, I haven't been very active (but maybe that's why!)...I need to start some yoga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.