Capital adventures

By marchmont

91 not out

I was awake just after 5.30 (well before actually) to hear 'News Briefing' and the what happened on this day feature.  And turns out this is the 91st anniversary of Tin-Tin's birth (first published outing). So here is my Tin-Tin.

I didn't get up at 5.30 though, much nearer 9.  The snow has gone, most of it went last night before I went to bed.  But it was still cold outside though not cold enough to deter the squirrels from demolishing the peanuts - again. I listed the food in the freezers, to help me plan the next few weeks.  That was followed by a very long Zoom with Olivia and Amelia.  Olivia was showing me her new school jotters.  She has an English book but I don't think she'll struggle with that.  It's a Chinese School.  And she will have to wear a tie.  Now that may be a struggle.

I did think about going out but it was cold and I need to obey the rules!  Instead I did another water colour.  It was quite a complicated one.  Not sure how it will have turned out but it is very relaxing as well as being intellectually challenging.

And that was it really, an exciting day chez moi.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 1
SI day 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.