Surprise Sighting

What a lovely surprise this morning as I neared the end of my local foggy walk! I was about to cross a small bridge over a stream, when I saw a kingfisher fly by and then land on a post. It was oh, so brief - I only had time to fire off this one shot, with no time to check settings, before he was off again but it was such a delight to see him - all the more so, because it was so totally unexpected!

I have other images that I like from today but, as my lockdown wanderings are likely to cover the same ground, I can take them again another day.

The rest of the day has been wonderfully Sunday-ish - church, lunch, gentle pottering about and some relaxation after the exhaustion of yesterday. Ready to face the week now.

Inquisitive And Indifferent in my b&w journal

Thank you much for everything for yesterday's foggy blip!


Hope you've had a good weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.