First Female!

I know! I couldn't believe it either! I went back to the spot where I had a surprise sighting of a kingfisher yesterday and this kingfisher was waiting on the bridge for me - how amazing is that! Not the same kingfisher because of the orange on the lower half of her bill - I believe this is the first female kingfisher I have ever photographed :)) She was a bit distant (this is cropped) but she gave me a side view. Maybe next time I'll catch one facing me :)) She didn't stay long enough for me to get a closer shot.

Little Egret in my b&w journal

Camera Club print competition this evening..... All others have been deferred to March. We had to submit entries very early, so I guess this batch found its way to the judge before lockdown.

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Surprise Sighting' of a kingfisher!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.