Leaf...

...with ice, as seen on my walk today. I finally got out around the neighborhood to get some fresh air, and there were only a few "iffy" spots of ice so I walked in the road when I'd get to them, as the last thing I want to do is slip and fall. I was excessively lazy today--finished putting all the Christmas items away but stayed out of the basement. I talked to my friend whose son had their basement done, the same as ours, at the end of summer, and she told me they had it all cleaned up in one day.  That initially made me feel somewhat inept until I found out their basement had been totally empty, whereas ours has furniture and storage areas in it. Truthfully, I AM procrastinating about cleaning it, but I don't feel as bad about it now! LOL. Hope you all had a great weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.