Tulips...

...whose petals, when closed like these are, always remind me of angel's wings. Not that I've ever seen any angel wings "in person" mind you, but I imagine they must be beautifully shaped and soft. Today we had such great weather--almost 50 degrees (F) & sunny, so while I was off buying groceries and flowers, Tom hung my "Welcome to the Porch" sign; such a wonderful surprise when I got home!  I'd ordered it on ETSY, & am so happy with it. It's 12 inches by 60 inches--too big for me to hang by myself--so I'm glad Tom did it and it looks great! We have nothing planned for the weekend--good thing, as we're expecting 8-12 inches of snow, beginning tonight & lasting into tomorrow. I can't complain, as by this time of year we've usually had snow for weeks already, & outside of that one early snowfall last October, we've had virtually none. (The more Northern part of the state has had lots of snow, but none here in the South Eastern part). Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays, and hope you all have a great weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.