MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Chaos

Hastings College relocated to a new premises a few years ago. The old buildings remain in place and I've long wanted to go and have a look. A few weeks ago I did a recce, today I returned on the spur of the moment and found a way through the security fencing. This room was in a building to the rear of the main block, it was strewn with discarded software, monitors and furniture. Some of the furniture at least was usable - what a waste!

I made my way into several other buildings. There are many workshops out the back where building trades used to be taught, I found a kitchen fitting room and a woodwork room. Then I scoured the main block for a way in, I managed to get into a couple of rooms where there had been a fire, but the rest of it was securely boarded up. Cuts and grazes aside, good fun... except for when I heard a siren... fortunately it wasn't coming for me. ;)

Went for an eye test this morning, my reading glasses prescription has gone up slightly, no other problems though and he couldn't see any effects of my diabetes which was pleasing.

Best viewed large, press 'L' or click on the magnifying glass.

I have just added some more from the shoot here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.