Just A Bit

I woke this morning and there was no ice (apart from some on the pond) which was a bit of a surprise considering last night the were predicting a really cold night. When I went down to the shop they were saying that Edinburgh was going to be 10C (the car said it was 7C in Livingston and stayed on that all morning). Definitely a turnaround.

After finishing in the shop I had to go to the postal sorting office to see what it was that I was having to pay for after we got a card through the door on Saturday afternoon. The opening hours for collecting stuff is now 2 hours Mon, Wed and Fri  .... between 8am and 10am which is going to cause problems for a lot of people. There were 3 of us waiting for them to open the door and even though there was somebody sitting at the desk there was no way the door was being opened 1 second before 8am.

My meal delivery has one new drop off. 
That was fun to find.
It was in the middle of nowhere - a house name (no street) and a postcode that every sat-nav know to man that takes you somewhere else.
But I found it .... and the lovely old couple who stay there. The lady has been out once in the last year ... to get her flu jab.

The only pictures I took today were of the wiggly bottles I mentioned yesterday and I only took that one shot 'sensibly' - all the others are a bit abstract .... some are over with the wiggly shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.