What An Idiot

When SWMBO and I went to get fuel and pork chops I picked up the camera and went to use it on the cloud bank rolling across the hills.
But the idiot that I am had forgotten to take the battery out of the charger (where I had put it first thing specifically for going out).
So there was no pictures to be had of the weather front.

When I got home I grabbed the Christmas Cactus and took it into the light and played about with extension tubes. There are currently two 'past it' flowers hanging on  - and some very small buds, although I am not sure if any will grow to flower.
Whilst I was taking pictures of one of the dry roses SWMBO poked her head round the door and stated that it was dead and really past it.
I beg to differ. To prove the point there are a handful of shots between the link to the bud and this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.