Dead......

...and now buried. Well, in the compost.

The physiotherapy department at the hospital were not answering their phone this morning. I was concerned that I had a letter with an appointment go missing.
I went down to the health centre to see if they had heard anything from the CT unit in Clydebank as I have an appointment next week with the Memory Clinic and I am sure they would want to know the results. It turns out that the results are back and everything is 'normal' ....whatever that is.

After that I went to M&S to see about spending the gift card I got at Christmas.
What a price everything is in there...... £30 for a pair of slippers  £30 for a pair of unlined gloves just under £40 for a pair of shoes  unless you are over a size 9, then they are £60. I went to the reduced sale rack (a very small rack and managed to find one! over-shirt that fitted me .... nothing else). I bought it.

Back home I phoned the hospital again and actually got an answer. It turns out there is a 16 weeks waiting time for an appointment and I am now nearly half way up that list.

With the weather being rubbish my plan for a Blip has been put on hold.
When I picked up the vase of dead flowers I decided to use them before they went into the compost. I took them, 2 cameras, 3 lenses (a 105mm macro, a14-45mm and the fisheye) and 2 extension tubes and took a variety of shots. There are a handful of them over here.

Last months expenses have finally come through. I think my quiet in 'somebody's' shell like finally got through. After all, I am darned sure he wouldn't be happy if he had to wait 3 weeks past pay day to get his wages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.