Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Phoning it in

Much to my irritation, I seem to be having some side effects from yesterday’s vaccine. I been utterly listless all day with a mild headache, and some random achy muscles. And a sore arm. Annoyingly, Hubs is feeling just peachy. I am consoling myself with the notion that this is my immune system waging a significant war against the intruder.

Anyway, after having a good long chat with my parents, I eventually made my way upstairs and curled up in bed with Phoebe. A little news, which didn’t help. And then a moment of panic late this afternoon when I realized that, other than a couple of poor quality shots of the white junco through the window this morning, I didn’t have a blip!

A quick rifle though my jewelry box, then a sashay across the hall (yes, I can still sashay), light activated, brooch in soft box, ancient IPhone engaged and - boom! A blip. A quick pass through PS on my iPad, and the job is done.

To my finest work, I will admit, but there’s always tomorrow.

Be safe. Be kind. And if you run across some chocolate, you know what to do.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.