Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Booyah!

I would have ditched this image immediately except for the photobombing House Finch.  For some reason, this just made me chuckle.  I admittedly took this from the comfort of my sofa, through my almost clean windows.  It was about 16F at the time with gusty winds and there was no way in the world I was going to stand outside and wait for a shot.  Nope.  I had my cup of tea, two cats and a loveable mutt - no reason to freeze my tush off.  The bird in the foreground is one of our common Mourning Doves (or Mourning Dopes as one of my blipper friends calls them, aptly).  Pretty but not terribly clever.

Hubs took the pup out for a short walk today and I've been playing with him in between naps (his, not mine).  It's really so cold out that none of us really wants to be out for long.  Tomorrow will warm into the 30's so we'll get out for a proper walk then.  

This evening I'm off to the podiatrist to see about getting something for my foot (plantar fasciitis, almost certainly).  Should be pretty simple.  

Well, the pup is getting into all kinds of mischief in my office, so going to sign off.  And taking a small square of dark and nutty with me.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.