Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Chillin'

Adding to my 2023 yardbird record, a Mourning Dove.  Taken through the kitchen window with almost no effort on my part at all.  Mourning Doves are common throughout most of the US and, if I'm being honest, not my favorite yard bird, although they are certainly pretty.  Anyway, I glanced out, saw it perched there with a perfect background, grabbed a camera, took 2 shots and called it done.

I think I am turning the corner on Covid rebound as I don't have a fever today, just some congestion and tired.  I am starting the 5-day isolation clock today and expect to be back in the world next week.  

Meanwhile, under the category of "exciting" is the rescheduling of a trip to Costa Rica that was meant to happen in spring of 2020!  I wasn't sure if it was going to happen, given how much time has passed, but our "man on the ground" emailed last night to give an update.  It is a small group, just 4 of us, including two of my favorite Blippers.  Mid May, for one week - vipers, birds, frogs and whatever other things cross our path.  So, Costa Rica in May and Alaska in July.  

Dark chocolate with dried fruit and nuts today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.