Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Subtle

Jax was at day care today, freeing me up to get some chores done spend several hours in the hide. Temps in the mid 40's so not unpleasant, and loads of birds coming and going.  Heavy cloud cover which made for even lighting, but requiring a bit of a bump up in the ISO. 

Northern Cardinals are a species that I can count on seeing just about every day in our garden - lucky me.  I like the more subtle colors of the female, seen here, although there is no arguing the "flash factor" of the. bright red males.  

Today is the first day that I haven't felt any noticeable effects of covid so I am cautiously optimistic that I am finally on the road back to normal.  I will still isolate 3 more days, which isn't really a big thing. And hopefully that will the end of it.  

Dark with peanut butter today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.