Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Play Date

Happiness is when it's middle of the morning and you get a text from your friend at the farm wondering if your dog would like to come over for a play date.  We set the time for mid-afternoon when the temps would be in the low mid-30's, bearable.  After letting the dogs greet each other (it seemed that they remembered their last meeting fondly), we turned them loose in one of the farm fields.  

What's more joyful than watching dogs play?  Well, it's also a little daunting with the fearsome displays of teeth, but it's all in fun.  They are about the same size now and while Jax is fast, Shankly is faster.  She led him on  merry chase through the snow and up and down the field until both were wet and panting.  Jax has been sleeping soundly since we got home - thank goodness!  And apparently Shankly is in the same torpor state.  

I had a hard time picking a favorite today so I am putting some on Flickr starting HERE

My visit to the podiatrist last night confirmed my self-diagnosis of plantar fasciitis.  He checked my orthotics and proclaimed them to be fine so suggested a cortisone injection along with some exercises.  I have to confess that I saw stars when he jabbed that needle in my heel.  Holy crap, that hurt.  And it's very sore today which I was told to expect.  However, he said I should be just fine within a week to 10 days.   

SIL is going to stay with us a few more days.  Her roommate had 2 positive tests for covid (and one negative) but hasn't been symptomatic for several days.  Still, it makes sense to err on the side of caution so we suggested to SIL that she not move back home until her roommate has been asymptomatic for 3-5 days.  

Planning to meet up with my birder friends for a walk tomorrow.  Hopefully my foot will feel a bit better by then; at the worst, I'll just do part of the the walk.  

Dark with wild blueberries today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.