Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mama's Boy

I had the brilliant idea to take Jax over to our friends' farm and let him have a romp in one of the fields.  Of course, I didn't realize until we got there that I'd failed to bring a toy.  And Jax, being a puppy in a strange new place, went into his "low and spooky" mode, tail tucked, hackles raised and never getting far from my side.  I did get him to do a little exploring next to one of the greenhouses which is when I snapped this.  But mostly, he just wanted to be next to me and then back into the car.  I will be better prepared next time.  Look at that handsome face, though!  He's growing into such a handsome dog.

I arranged to give one of my home test kits to SIL's roommate since she's been unable to schedule a test for herself.  Wouldn't you know it - she tested positive.  So, SIL will continue staying with us until her roommate tests negative.  Not going to take any chances.  

It was frigid out today and tomorrow is going to be even worse, with the high temps not getting out of the mid-teens (F).  Add 30 MPH wind gusts and you have all the makings of a wretched day.  There won't be any dog walking happening tomorrow - we'll concentrate on indoor activities for the boy.  And for me.  

I've been able to spend some time today on my Colombia pics - very fun reliving that trip and all the fabulous birds!

Dark with wild blueberries (from Finland) today.  (Thanks, Mom and Dad!)

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.