Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Bugs life

Or rather a bug’s home, when we put it out in the garden. Mystic Em bought us this for Christmas but we won’t put it out until we’ve tidied the garden a bit.

Achievements today:

Cleaned the kitchen (like, proper cleaned, know what I mean?)
Finished the garage sort out
Did a lot of reading (have got a fab book of essays by Elisa Gabbert)
Cooked hot and sour tofu
Changed the sheets
Watched a two part documentary about Berlin at the end of WW2 (ghastly stories, first hand testimonies)
Brief work meeting (medical ethics in a time of pandemic - not theoretical but very concerning as we are running out of mortuary spaces as well as hospital beds locally)
Ordered a new "overflow" freezer (for the garage)
Made hot chocolate with ginger

Weird stuff:

I stabbed myself in the jaw with a matzoh

Spiritual stuff:

I had a peak experience (a la Maslow)


Good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.