A time for everything

By turnx3

Not much left!

Monday
Somewhat of a desperation blip tonight. The only place I went today was the hairdressers, for a very long overdue hair cut. I’m still trying to limit outside contact, so I’m spreading my appointments further apart. It’s a fairly small local place I’ve been going to for years, and being the first appointment on a Monday morning, it was pretty quiet. Much of the rest of the day I was reading my book for our (Zoom) Book Club tonight. I seem to have lost some of my reading mojo lately, and can’t seem to stick at it for very long, so am running behind. I shall have to get going and finish it, then get started on the February one, as I’m leading that one! There were 7 of us on the Zoom meeting, and S. did a good job of leading it, and we had some good discussion. The book was Virgil Wander by Leif Enger, and is set against small town life in Minnesota, where the author was raised and still lives. I wasn’t familiar with the author, but he has written two previous books, which were bestsellers. I was casting around for something to blip, and when we had a piece of Christmas cake with our coffee after dinner, I decided the remnant of the cake could serve as my blip since it is going down quite quickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.