Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Fluting again

I'm struggling for variety in my blips at present - one day is very much like another, with some exercise, some sewing, some fluting, and far too much time scrolling down Facebook and other Social Media sites.

Today, we had a new Zoom session - I should have been attending a "flute choir" group in Cambridge, but of course that has been cancelled, so the teacher has offered some online sessions for the group.  Not a full substitute, of course, as you can only really hear one other person playing.  But better than nothing.

Here's my stuff set up ready - with all the woodwork items made by W - the magazine rack for my music, the tray for "bits and pieces" and the stand for my two flutes.  The "pièce de résistance"* is intended to be a wooden music stand, but output from the workshop has declined at the moment due to the cold weather - even with a heater, W is finding it impossible to work there for any length of time. 

* does anyone know how I can more easily put an accent into my writing on blip?  The only way I have found so far is to write the word in a Word document, or find the word on the internet somewhere, and then copy and paste into the blip entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.