Female and male bullfinches bonding for spring

When I returned from my shopping trip I started to unpack the supplies. I happened to look up from the dining table and spotted this pair of bullfinches, sitting close together. I knew my camera was close by so I gingerly moved to get it hoping not to s=disturb them. They were only about five yards away in the tree.

Moments later I grabbed this and a few other pictures through the double-glazed patio doors. I knew they wouldn't be great photos but they are important to me as they show the start6 of these bullfinches bonding together. Up till now this winter they've kept their distance from each other in the back garden. there are at least two male and two female bullfinches.

They stood closer together before I got my camera and bent their heads towards each other and touched. Delightful. You can just see droplets of rain falling through the air.

ps
Starting yesterday I've begun to back-blip from exactly five years ago when we visited Sri Lanka. I will add another back-blip later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.