Blame Mr A

He was the one who insisted that I blip the bird in flight again. But, hey, why not? It's a different take on a balcony sunrise. It looks different every day. And we bought it to enjoy the aesthetics of it flying off the balcony. There were other options in the can, but I can come back to those another time.

And yes, hazelh, it was a highlight having a cup of tea in the yarden with you. So nice to see some other faces in real life and have a chat, even though I saw you yesterday on zoom.

I spent most of the day doing some proofreading. A new book is coming out based on a project that I was involved in years ago (in another life...). It's the second book based on that project, but as this one is for an academic publisher I've been rather more involved. There's quite a bit more proofreading to do - I'll be at it for most of the rest of the week, I think. But it's interesting to go back to that material, which in some ways dominated my life for more than a year.

This evening we watched The Long Day Closes on Prime, as it was coming to the end of its time on there. I'm not well educated in the area of film, so this was a new one on me, but it was beautifully done, if a bit baffling at times. Neither Mr A nor I had much of a clue what to make of the ending.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.