Light to dark

As expected, the weather deteriorated a lot during the day. From a bright morning to a grey afternoon to a rainy evening. So far, none of the forecast snow. I think we are right on the eastern edge of that, and of course pretty much at sea level.

We got out for a walk after breakfast whilst it was still fine. Even before that I secured my blip in the morning sunshine. The tulips - which were on their sell by date when I bought them a week last Saturday - have done incredibly well. The rest of the day has been devoted to proof reading. This threw up a number of interesting snippets. First, that Mr A's current OU tutor is a contributor to the DWP and the book. Second, that 2021 is the centenary of Joan Eardley's birth. She is my favourite 20th century Scottish artist. I look forward to the National Galleries reprising their wonderful 2017 exhibition. I'm here for all and any Joan Eardley content.

I finished the working day listening to an old friend giving a keynote from Chicago to a conference that is organised out of a university in Texas, but which was co-hosted in Brazil.

I'm looking forward to a pretty early night, as I just couldn't get to sleep last night, and ended up reading until about 2am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.