Rebelling

I got my blip as I came out of the car park, on the hoardings along Anderson Place. I’m not sure when this composite piece of street art appeared… Certainly since the weekend as we would have noticed it when we walked to the bus stop on Sunday. I’ve really no idea what it’s about, why it’s there, and who put it there. But I guess that is in the nature of street art.

Great excitement today, as I had my first work lunch for about 22 months… Quite a strange experience, although I got used to it after a while. Other than that, work was mainly a series of online meetings and stuff, although obviously I had to head in to work in order to go to lunch, so that allowed me to get my steps. I also had a bit of me-time in the afternoon, as I headed to Seasalt to return a blouse that didn’t fit which I purchased on Sunday and then into the Peloton shop where I had booked a bike fitting to see whether I had my bike on the right settings or not for optimal usage. The answer is….by no means. It will be interesting to see whether that contributes to improved performance. I will try and see tomorrow morning, although I had a bit of a mishap on the bus on the way home which involved me involuntarily squatting further down on my haunches than is advisable with my prosthetic knees. But they seem fine…I took some anti-inflammatories when I got home.

Anyway, onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.