Distractions

In an effort to stay distracted from the current situation here, I started taking a flower photography course.  I have been shooting flowers for a long time but I find that whenever I take any course, I always pick up a nugget or two that had previously escaped me.  This course has forced me to get out all my lenses, filters, extension tubes, etc and work with them.

Unfortunately, I will not be able to go anywhere to buy flowers so I had some delivered, which is really a crap shoot.  This is a shot I took today with my 90 mm macro lens, with a 250 Raynox filter attached.  

A Painted Bunting has been hanging out at Great Falls along the C&O canal.  I have been monitoring the E-bird rare bird sighting alerts and it was still there this morning.  The bird actually made the Washington Post about a week ago and so there have been crowds of people, especially on the weekend.  I was tempted to go this morning, but when I got up it was 25 degrees.....and I just couldn't make myself do it.  Maybe tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.