Current project

These are the two end tables that were once Kent’s parents. In the photo I have given one table it’s first sanding.

Although there aren’t drawers in these tables, there are drawer pulls on the front to make it look like a drawer. I took them off and took “Barkeepers friend” to them with the aid of a toothbrush. They came out really good.

Kent doesn’t ever remember them not being horribly tarnished and had no idea they really looked like that.

Both tables are now sanded and have plastic wood applied where needed and I will sand that tomorrow.

In extras is the step box for my bed that my brother made for me a while back. At the time I just slapped a coat of paint on it and started using it. I have filled and sanded the top and have filled the face of it and will sand that tomorrow too.

This afternoon/evening I began work on my year ‘round bauble decoration. I am making beaded net covers for a silver bauble, in various colour schemes for the different months/holidays. Today I did the “red” beaded net cover for February/Valentine’sDay

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.