Juvenile Cooper Hawk

I danced about the backyard getting shots of this juvenile Cooper Hawk (also known as a Chicken Hawk). Trying to get close enough for a good shot without scaring her away.

I took a bed quilt and quilted pillow to the laundromat to wash and dry. Just too bulky for our washer & dryer.

I then headed to our local nursing home to drop off some supplies. These are items we have plenty of and enough in the storage room to last a year. They were happy I “thought of them” and I was happy to share.

By then it was time to head up the road and take my vehicle to the dealership to see about the clicking noise that has developed in the dash. The first repair my vehicle has needed.
Problem diagnosed and part ordered and we will make a return trip when the part comes in.

I spent the evening working on putting new solar lights on the second grave sight Christmas tree. We left the first one I did with the parents of Kent’s nephew who’s grave it adorns at Christmas. This one is for Kent’s parents’. I will finish it up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.