BRIANW

By BRIANW

Chillin' With The Amphibians, Aylesford

Did my early morning run this morning and then that was basically it. Had enough food in so couldn't go back out. So just chilled, watched a bit of telly and read my book.
Unfortunately, I've got to back into work on Thursday to shoot a large consignment of paintings so it's back to commuting and back to Central London. I must admit I am apprehensive and feeling a bit anxious about it. Our workplace doesn't seem to have any protocol about testing and I know other "critical" members of staff (i.e. those of us who can't work from home) are also concerned about it. As "critical" workers we have also never been explicitly thanked for our efforts even though we are now working through our third lockdown while the vast majority of staff can work from home. I think that's a shitty way to treat staff who've really helped the business to keep going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.