Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Chacefield

Snow was forecast for today, but at the time of posting (nearing 6pm) it has still to materialise. When I set off for my walk just over six hours ago it was a mixture of rain, sleet and hail, but nothing too extreme - I'm not that enthusiastic (or daft!) I was hoping to get round before any severe weather came my way and that goal was achieved.

Drove over to Head of Muir and made my first circumnavigation of the year of Chacefield Wood. Not as icy or as muddy as I expected and, although there were occasional long white patches of sleet or hail on the main path, I walked with care and came out upright and unscathed.
Another bowl of yesterday's home-made soup was my reward.

Congratulations for 250 weeks of Wild Wednesday and three cheers for Cailleach for the inspiration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.