Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bubbles

It rained very heavily on Wednesday evening and it was still raining heavily when I went to bed. I awoke on Thursday morning, however, to a totally different scene. At some point overnight the rain had turned to snow and so the morning scene that greeted me was a white one: snow covered roads, pavements, cars and gardens. It's a day for staying mostly indoors.

That intention didn't last too long, though, and I decided to walk down to the Canal and take things from there. In the end, my walk was one of the usual circuits - along the Canal towpath to Wellpark Road and back home through Banknock. Grey overhead and a bit slushy underfoot as the snow seemed to be melting in the drizzle, but otherwise not too bad a day for a wander. And there's still plenty of home-made soup available for a warming lunch afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.