Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Birds

A "will I, won't I?" kind-of-day. Things to do on the computer, a few odds and ends to do away from the house, and a walk and a Blip to fit in somewhere. And no great enthusiasm for any of them. I suppose the constant grey, cold, dreich weather has something to do with it. Winter, eh?

In the end, all objectives were achieved. Nipped along to the filling station, the Scotmid Co-op and cash machine in Bonnybridge before returning home. Then the usual circuit along the Canal. Given that I didn't start out on my walk until just after 3pm, the light - not great to start with - wasn't particularly wonderful for taking photos. Took some shots of moorhens on the ice and goosanders and mallards in the water but they were all very grainy and none too sharp, so this photo taken as I left the house on my shopping trip will serve as my contribution for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.