Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Rather wintry today

Snow was forecast so Margret (next door) went to the butcher's in Wark early and brought me some cooked ham.

It was bitterly cold. She was warm and toasty in her Michelin man outfit!

After lunch I decided to wrap up warm and had a short walk. It was snowing fitfully but then raining. For my whole two miles it was fine. It wasn't even as cold as earlier. This is one of the lone trees near our village. Just before I pressed the shutter, the lone bird flew away!!

It was good to be outside and exercise. More snow is forecast.

I attended another meeting with the photo group working on Covid-19. We are getting on well, but collaborating on the book is very challenging.

Later, Mum and I listened to an interview with Richard Horton, Editor of The Lancet. It was very interesting, especially to hear his views about how the British Government failed to heed the warnings in four papers published in the Lancet early in the days of Covid-19.

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for the farrier, who made it onto one of the popular pages. I'm just glad you liked him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.