Delight at the end of the tunnel...

There's a touch of a paddington stare after walking through the pitch darkness of the motorway underpass, and I have a strong urge to fly... But although I probably opened up the aperture too much and in doing do lost the light at the end, I quite like this shot. Get the best out of it in Large.

Our walk took us just under 10km, following the Little Avon until it ran off to the west underneath the M5 motorway. There are lovely stretches of woodland and some really nice houses down this way, but only if you are in some fashion immune to the constant roar of the traffic.

Obviously I took this shot while on our allowed daily exercise walk, and in no way did we set out on a photographic trip. Imagine my surprise when I realised I had somehow managed to sling my camera over my shoulder on the way out of the door...

Coincidentally, I read the article on the legal position of photography today on Amateur Photographer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.