A big day

Xmas had a big day today - lots of new adventures.

First we went to the beach for a walk and he walked 45 mins all by himself without being carried. He even found time to pose for my blip along with the big boys ;-)

He then slept in the car for 1½ hours whilst I had a meeting and he was such a good boy! Xmas has been very dependent on me and being away from me has been difficult for him, so we have taken it slowly and made sure he felt ok all the way, so 1½ hours was a big step. Well done little man.

We went back to Sorø (a 1 hour drive) and I had another meeting with one of the office staff and this time I took Xmas with me (see the extra). He had the best time.

I wanted to take the dogs for another walk before we went home, but when I got Tango and Gollum ready to go (put harnesses on etc.), Xmas turned his back to me in his crate and looked as if he was ready to take a nap, so I decided to see if he would be ok alone in the car, whilst I walked the big boys. He was - he just went to sleep. I am so happy and proud of him. It is such a big step for my little man. 

And Gollum and Tango loved going for a walk on their own without having to wait for the little one all of the time, so it was great.

Home now - Xmas is playing indoors, whilst Tango and Gollum is outside playing in the snow (Xmas doesn't like it, when it's too cold). I think they are ready to come in soon and that Xmas is ready for a nap. 

I uploaded a small video of Xmas playing - see it here!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.