Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another rainy day

The weather was foul today - it rained all day and was grey and miserable. If I did not have to walk Xena I doubt I would have even gone outside. I think many others had the same idea as there were only a handful of people walking dogs in the woods this morning. She of course got so muddy so it was necessary to wash her down and wash her coat and the towels she sits on in the car. Same old routine, I do wish for better weather so walking could be a bit easier again. I took this photo on my walk today, it was raining and a bit misty and there were puddles everywhere.

After lunch I had a zoom chat with Rosemary my mentor at the camera club and the other member who she is also mentoring. We spoke about everything from the problems in the Royal Photographic Society, vaccines and crime in South Africa!

More depressing news regarding the pandemic today - no surprise that many urgent operations have had to be cancelled as the hospitals are not coping now. We are told to stay home and be safe but I have to go out to buy food - you cannot get a food delivery or book a food 'click and collect' at any supermarket in my area. It was like this right throughout the first lockdown and it is the same now, so unfortunately I have to go out to supermarkets to get food. I thought supermarkets were increasing their delivery slots but that does not seem to be true in our area. No wonder I see many old people shopping in the supermarket when I am there doing my shopping - they probably also cannot get a slot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.