Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils

At last, a day when it did not rain! However I was rushing around doing chores and so did not enjoy a dry walk with Xena - she went off with P the dogwalker which she looks forward to every week - who am I kidding, it is seeing her boyfriend, Eddie, P's vizsla, that she looks forward to every week!

I, on the other hand, changed the beds, did laundry, ironing, made some butternut soup for the weekend, and went grocery shopping. Such is life now that the most interesting topic of conversation is how long the queue was at the supermarket - today, for the first time in months I had to wait in a queue for a short while and later I found out that Waitrose have decreased the number of people allowed in at any one time - worth queuing for a short while to have safer shopping conditions I think.

Ooh, and more excitement, I can barely contain myself - our area has just been included in Deliveroo's (a food delivery service) distribution area so tonight we have pre-ordered a delivery from The Giggling Squid, a yummy Thai take away that Gavin does not have to drive to collect and hang about in the cold outside waiting for the order. Think we will watch The Dig on Netflix tonight. 

I also had a chance to use my Christmas present of a light pad for the first time today when I photographed these daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.