Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A foggy morning

Thank you for the positive comments on yesterday's blip, it is currently sitting in the second position on the popular page which is not a place I frequent that often! Encouraged by this, I have entered it as one of my choices in next week's camera club competition, but I somehow don't expect it to do well as camera club judges always seem to differ from the 'people's choice' in competitions.

This morning was so foggy, it hung around until lunch time when the sun finally broke through. We had a good walk with Xena in the fog, she got quite muddy again but enjoyed her wash afterwards.

This afternoon I spend preparing and uploading images for camera club competitions - in addition to next week's club competition there is a Surrey inter-club competition coming up with two categories - 'autumn' and 'in motion' - and we had to enter entries to be considered for that, so I had quite a few entries to work on.

I really suffered with sore fingers from the cold after my walk, it wasn't even that cold but my hands started aching as soon as we left the house to set off on our walk. After the walk when I was back inside the warm house it was agonising the blood returned to my fingers. It seems to be getting worse so I may have to see a doctor about it.

Last night we started watching The Tourist which was on BBC - it reminded me of a Coen Brothers film, with bits of dark humour, and we enjoyed it due to the excellent acting. Tonight we will finish watching the series if we can. Gavin is making supper tonight, what a treat (as he doesn't often cook).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.