Freyjad

By Freyjad

Snow and more snow......

It was snowing when we got up this morning and it's still snowing now in late afternoon.  I should have gone to the podiatrist today but Joanne rang and said she was re-scheduling anyone who needed to get there by car, I think she's had a day cleaning and catching up on paper work, and snow not withstanding I shall go next week.  

I went in to the wood just after lunch and it was surprising just how many people were out and about -  runners, dog walkers, a family intent on finding somewhere to sledge and others just seemingly happy to be out in the snow.  It wasn't all that cold but it was difficult walking, especially on the way back as it's all uphill and I couldn't really see the path.  It was lovely to open the door and feel the welcome that being back home always brings. I hope if you have snow that it isn't proving hazardous for you and that you can just enjoy how pretty it makes everything look.

Thank you for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.