JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Queuing.

Woke up to a white world.  About three or four centimetres of snow.  I suppose I should have rushed out and photographed it  but I stayed in and kept warm instead.  The street was quite slushy and it wasn't freezing but just when I was thinking of going out, Linda phoned so I settled down for a long chat instead.  Afterwards I realised I'd done nothing about dinner so got the slow cooker in action then braved the snow, cleared my car and my stretch of the pavement.  Found I had no rock salt when I was convinced I had loads but I had table salt to spare.  Nobody seems to clear their pavement any more.  Andy and I are the only two.  Glad I did though as the snow is still there and may have frozen by tomorrow.  Ordered a big bag of salt and grit just in case.
Photography  was through the kitchen window but I was lucky with the goldfinches. I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.