JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Aconites in the snow.

The snow is still with us. It's frozen and  slippy  so I've spent another  day reclining on the sofa.  Some clothes got washed and I took a potted hyacinth across to Andy.  He didn't answer the door so I left a message on his phone.  Later  in the day I tried again and discovered he switches his phone off but did get the bulbs.  We have an annual competition to see whose flower first.  A long conversation followed  about the snow and the horrors of Westminster etc.  Feeling sorry for the Scottish fishermen who voted for Brexit and for those farmers who did.  They didn't expect what they've now got.  Made Andy laugh when I told him about photographing the aconites earlier. I was all togged out in waterproof gear, lying on a ground sheet, pulling up weeds and designer arranging snow.  I've always got my eye open in case someone sees me and calls an ambulance.
Did a bit of retail therapy afterwards.. I need a new pair of walking shoes but bought running shoes instead because they have a really good grip on rough ground and are waterproof and red. I'm rather obsessed with red shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.