Lomond skies.

I am always amazed at the new levels of laziness I can reach.  Was very late up after Wednesday night's broken sleep.  Felt rested and the sun was shining. I had no chores to do and intended to go out of Fife with the camera.  Did I ?  No.  Perversely I stayed put and don't ask what I did.  Some exercises.  Put a casserole in the slow cooker. Fed the birds.  A robin has been around for a week or two and I think may have decided to set up its territory.  I hope so.  I miss Beaky but this one isn't friendly yet..
Did crosswords, sudoku and read the news.  What a waste of a sunny day.  Eventually grasped it was half past three and the light was about to go.  Went into the garden to photograph flowers.  Yes !   I have a little clump of primroses, quite a few cyclamen and one battered campion flower which is not going till I take its photograph.  Plus my first crocus.  A cream one in the front garden which is firmly closed but cheers me no end.  Dawned on me that I'd hardly moved all day and what about my new year's resolutions ?   Off I went down the road to Newton.  At the beginning of the pandemic, when we couldn't drive to walk, I went down it every day.  I never thought of it as a source of photos and was amazed at what I found.  It amazed me again today with the hill in one direction and the moon in the other.  Plus I've had a good walk as well and made another resolution.  I must try not to procrastinate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.