A considering look.

Got downstairs at a reasonable time today intent on researching computers.  I got so engrossed I ended up drinking cold tea. By that time I was building my PC with the firm I built my present one with. It sounds difficult but, once I'd listed the things that matter for photo editing and storage it's fairly straightforward and the firm keep you straight.  I've had to make one compromise I'm not totally happy about but I'm going to ask the computer doctor to come and check  everything over and see if he can suggest a solution to the compromise.  Eventually I stopped and did some mundane things like strip the bed and get the washing machine in action. The weather began with sunny intervals but got worse as the day went on. The goldfinch blip was taken early on and the poor old blue tit came to the window in torrential rain. The 300 piece jigsaw I ordered arrived and I've been sorting out the pieces and trying to put the edges together.  Phoned Veda last night so we're meeting next week, weather permitting. Feeling very lazy about cooking so I'm planning to have cheese, oatcakes, tomatoes and non- alcoholic Guinness for dinner along with lots of fruit.  I'll lie on the sofa with my book and listen to the wind roaring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.