A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Peekaboo

I have a habit of frequently looking out the windows to the yard and into the woods to see what may be moving or flying about. Sometimes I’m rewarded, like this morning • Deeper in the woods I spotted movement - much easier to notice against a snowy white canvas. I watched and waited until I counted three deer together. Grabbing my camera and jacket I quietly and slowly went out behind the forsythia tree beside the house. And waited • They meandered close enough to disappear behind a nearby banking. I stayed alert anticipating their climb up this banking to the area I was hiding, ready to capture their arrival. That’s when I saw this peekaboo face!! It’s ironic because posted on the tree to the right is one of our “No Hunting” signs! • They never did come any closer. They remained behind the banking until reaching the road, then crossed and disappeared into the woods • These three are separate from our dear lone Blipzen • A fellow blipmate has influenced my dinner choice for tonight: vegetarian chili. Thanks, Eunice ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.