An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's snow so quiet!

Woke at 6am to a strange glow in the room and that extra silent atmosphere that always indicates a heavy snowfall.  Peeked through the blind and my suspicions were confirmed (see extra)

 I remember the day when such a sight would have had me pulling on warm clothes, boots, jacket, hat and gloves and heading straight outside.  Sadly those days are gone, and I am more than content to watch all the snow beauty from the comfort of indoors :-))

Was a bit concerned that our Tesco delivery wouldn't get here but there it was, 9am on the dot!  I was very impressed.  Driver said the main roads were passable with care but he wasn't risking going up or down any big hills.

David texted Jordan to tell him not to attempt to come in.  Think he was snowed in anyway!  So a day of just the three of us, which has actually been rather lovely.

The snow stayed on till late afternoon.  I opened the doors to the garden a couple of times as it was so lovely to experience the wonderful peaceful atmosphere that comes with a heavy snowfall.  It wasn't even that cold.  No icy wind.  

Lola was up on the moor with R in the afternoon and by all account had a ball.  She was happy to snuggle into her warm Ruff n Tumble coat when she returned (in extras :-)

Still laughing at an episode of Escape to the Country this morning that saw the woman hoping to move to the country sludge her way in the rain across a muddy meadow in cream sling backs, then try to negotiate a stoney, mucky path in same.  I'm not sure she's ready for country living to be honest!  :-)))

Oh and if anyone wonders why I would no longer set foot out in such beautiful snow, then the answer is HERE!!!!  I am that bear!  :-))))

PS Photography challenge subject today is breakfast but I thought the snow made a more interesting blip than my bowl of rice crispies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.