Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Archie

27.12.20
Today’s the day we should have been going up to Northumberland for our annual New Year trip. All day long Facebook has been torturing me with photos from the last couple of years.
I know I should count myself lucky - we’re healthy, we’re safe, we have enough food to see us through to Easter, we have a roof over our head.......
I know it shouldn’t bother me as much as it does.
But it does.
I should be stood out tonight on Hadrian’s Wall looking at the stars and excitedly planning all our adventures for the next week.
Fucking Coronavirus.
Ever the optimist I’ve changed the campsite bookings to Easter. And added some Lake District and Yorkshire for good measure! Fingers crossed we’ll be able to go then. It’ll be nice to have longer days.
More of the same today. Food, films, laziness and playing with Archie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.